Our Leadership

In a short period of time, TransCelerate has achieved unprecedented progress, delivering tangible impact to benefit the broader biopharmaceutical industry. All this would not have been achievable without the active engagement and sponsorship from some of the most senior leaders in the industry.

In just a few years, our leaders have made significant strides toward our goal of making clinical development more efficient. TransCelerate leadership has an unwavering dedication to assessing, refining and creating processes to make the drug development environment efficient, safe and innovative.

Corporate Leadership

Ülo Palm
Corporate Secretary, TransCelerate; SVP, Digital Sciences, Allergan
Andy Lee
Treasurer, TransCelerate; SVP, Head of Global Clinical Trial Operations, Merck
Paul Chang
Pharmacovigilance Steering Committee Chair, TransCelerate; Chief Safety Officer, Janssen
Simon Trowell
Oversight Committee Chair, TransCelerate; VP, Clinical Development Quality & Risk Management, GSK
Janice Chang
Executive Vice President, TransCelerate BioPharma Inc.
Jennifer Burgess
Vice President, Global Engagement & Communications, TransCelerate BioPharma Inc.
Tony Garges
Head of Finance & Administration, TransCelerate BioPharma Inc.
Denise Reyes
Director, Value & Implementation Portfolio, TransCelerate BioPharma Inc.
Cara Rinaldi
Executive Director, Portfolio Management Lead, TransCelerate BioPharma Inc.

Board of Directors

Dalvir Gill
CEO, TransCelerate BioPharma Inc.
Michelle Rohrer
Chair of the Board, SVP, Global Head of Pharma Regulatory and Policy, Roche
Rod MacKenzie
Vice Chair of the Board, EVP, Chief Development Officer, Pfizer Inc.
Roy Baynes
SVP, Global Clinical Development, Merck Research Laboratories
Christopher Corsico
SVP, Head of Development, GlaxoSmith Kline
Martin Lange
Senior Vice President, Global Development, Novo Nordisk A/S
Elliott Levy
SVP, Global Development, Amgen
Iris Loew-Friedrich
Robert Metcalf
Vice President, Clinical Development Organization, Eli Lilly and Company
David Nicholson
EVP and Chief R&D Officer, Allergan
John Oidtman
Head of Global Clinical Operations, EMD Serono
Kate Owen
Head of Global Clinical Operations (GCO), Bristol-Myers Squibb
John Reed
President, Global Research & Development, Sanofi
Steffen Roellinger
SVP, Head of Clinical Operations, Bayer Pharmaceutical
Peter Ronco
Head, Global Development, Janssen R&D
Takuko Sawada
Director, EVP, Shionogi & Co., Ltd.
Rob Scott
CMO, AbbVie
Mehdi Shahidi
Chief Medical Officer, Boehringer Ingelheim
Badhri Srinivasan
Head, Global Development Operations, Novartis
Ann Taylor
Chief Medical Officer, AstraZeneca
Bernhardt Zeiher
Chief Medical Officer and President, Development, Astellas Pharma